Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Meatloaf, Yam Slices, Steamed Asparagus March 12, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:49 pm

Tonight for dinner I am having meatloaf, yam slices, and steamed asparagus left over from last night. Well, mostly left over since I steamed the asparagus fresh this evening. I feel like asparagus wilts sooo easy after cooked and literally takes minutes to steam so it’s no trouble to make it fresh for the best quality. Delicious! Well this evening I will be studying for my pharm quiz on Wednesday all night. It’s on a lot of material, and one of the guest lecturer’s was sooo boring and has a million slides. It is not enjoyable let me tell you. At least I have Bethenny Ever After to look forward to tonight. I am still waiting for my two books (the second two from the Hunger Games triology) I requested from another local library to come in. All I want to do is read them. Maybe it’s best I didn’t get them yet since they would definitely take away from my studying. Speaking of, I better get my head back in the books!

 

Leave a Reply

