Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Honey Ham & Spinach Sandwich, Apple, Baby Carrots March 12, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:06 am

Today for lunch I am having a honey ham and spinach sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with a golden delicious apple, and some baby carrots. I ventured out and bought some new apples this week. I am always so committed to my McIntosh’s but I definitely like other kinds too so I thought I would switch it up a little. I’m sure this guy will be tasty come lunch.Well I have to say, I hate how dark it is right now. I know it is nice when it’s lighter longer but it makes it even harder to get up at 6:30am when it’s pitch black. Today I have class from 8am-2pm and I plan on doing a few hours of work study. Then of course I’ll come home and study. Two quizzes this week Wednesday and Friday so hopefully I will be able to handle them. It is nice not to have any big exams. Alright, well I best get moving. Happy Monday!

 

Leave a Reply

