Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Spaghetti & Turkey Meatballs with Mushrooms March 5, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:24 pm

Tonight for dinner I made whole wheat spaghetti with pasta sauce (from my hometown Italian church) and sliced mushrooms topped with homemade turkey meatballs. I always make enough pasta for about four people when I only feed myself so I really tried to limit my portion to one and bulk up my dish with mushrooms and meatballs. I was surprisingly really full after this and definitely loved it. I wasn’t too full or anything, just enough. I don’t normally buy whole wheat pasta either because I don’t like it as much as white but I think it’s just in my head. This was pretty tasty! I was able to get through all my notes this afternoon so I am hoping I can attempt to get through them at least half of them again tonight. I don’t really enjoy cardiology. It’s super tricky and there is so much going on, but it’s definitely important especially with the elderly population so I am trying to learn as much as I can. Then Bethenny Ever After later tonight :)

 

Leave a Reply

