Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Steamed Marinara Garlic Mussels February 21, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:36 pm

Tonight for dinner I am having a big plate of steamed marinara garlic mussels. These smelled soooo awesome while cooking and they seriously taste even better if that is possible. And yes, I drank the broth with a spoon. Good thing I ate my side salad before these bad boys because I am not sure I would have wanted to afterwards ha. I am totally loving mussels lately, I just can’t get enough. I love that I can buy them frozen and steam them in like 5 minutes and they are done. Super easy, low in calories, and amazingly delicious! I think I am in love :) Otherwise I just have to study for my pharm quiz tomorrow, although it should be ok. Then I just have to keep trucking through my EKG book before my two TV shows tonight. I enjoy the first week of a new semester very much! Happy Fat Tuesday all :D

 

Leave a Reply

