Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey & Spinach Sandwich, Apple, Baby Carrots February 20, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 8:55 am

Today for lunch I packed an oven roasted and spinach sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with an apple and baby carrots. I needed to pack something portable since I will be eating in the car on the way to babysitting. I definitely won’t snack there either since the mom works from home and is always in and out. So that’s definitely a good thing. I can’t believe I am starting cardiology today. I am super nervous about this block of information since I hear it’s really complicated and hard for even practicing healthcare workers to distinguish certain heart sounds. I believe we have two exams on it and I know we have lecture all this week with barely much else so I hope I can grasp a little of it. I need to review it a little each night I’m thinking so I can stay ahead. Oh back to the ‘ole grind!

 

Leave a Reply

