Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Chicken Marsala, Green Beans, Roasted Potatoes February 19, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 3:09 pm

Tonight for dinner my mom made chicken marsala with mushrooms, garlic green beans, and roasted potatoes. It was amazing and such a good last meal to have before I hit the road. I absolutely need to make this chicken marsala sometime at my apartment. It was soooo tender and flavorful, and pretty easy to make. Loved it! We actually ate early today so we could have a cake for my grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and I can get on the road before dark. We got my favorite raspberry cake from Wegmans too. I’m glad I just had an apple for breakfast and a piece of cheese for lunch because this big meal made up for it ha. I am sooo blessed to still have my grandparents with me. They are amazingly wonderful people, I would be ecstatic if I could even be half the person my grandma is. I love them both to death! Back to Philly now :P

 

Leave a Reply

