Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Spaghetti & Eggs February 18, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 1:35 pm

Today for lunch I made spaghetti and eggs for my mom and I. She used to make this for me growing up all the time and I love it. All of my friends used to think it was sooo weird and I’m sure I would think it was weird if I didn’t always because having it but don’t knock it until you try it. I used angel hair pasta and you just boil it like normal, then drain it, put it back in the pot, add a little oil, plus beaten eggs + salt/pepper + grated cheese and cook until the eggs look scrambled. And that’s it! I love it :D Soooo I ended up sleeping over my grandparents last night since I feel like they have been asking me years like I did when I was little ha. It was fun! Then I came home in the morning and my amazing dad took me grocery shopping for a TON of food which was soooo helpful for my budget. I won’t need to go for a few weeks thankfully. He is the best ever!

 

Leave a Reply

