Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Apple Slices, Celery Sticks, Cucumber Slices February 12, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 12:55 pm

Today for lunch I am having apple slices, celery sticks, and cucumber slices. I picked all morning so I want to make sure I get some real nutrients in. I finally finished writing my ethics final paper so I am glad that is out of the way. Now all I have to do in focus on studying. I need to spend the rest of my afternoon reviewing clinical medicine lectures for my exam on Wednesday since that will definitely be the hardest. I also would love to look at pharmacology but I am not too sure that will happen. pathology is the final I actually have tomorrow so I need to study that for sure tonight. Luckily I think path will be ok. I am more worried about the other two. I also have to pack to head home on Wednesday right after my exam so I should probably work at that slowly too. P.S. My little cousin had her baby last night, William Carter: 9lbs 8oz, 20.5in at 9:59pm both are doing well :) Congrats Tara and Barrett! I can’t wait to meet your little prince!! xoxo

 

One Response to “Apple Slices, Celery Sticks, Cucumber Slices”

  1. Jim Purdy Says:

    Those snacks look good and healthy. I probably would have skipped the cucumber slices, and added chopped Roma tomato and chopped red bell pepper.


Leave a Reply

