Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Teryaki Chicken and Green Bean Stir Fry Over White Rice February 11, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:04 pm

Tonight for dinner I made a teriyaki chicken and green bean stir fry over white rice. I started marinated my chicken in Lawry’s teriyaki marinade with pineapple juice, then I added a little of the following: soy sauce, apple cider vinegar, honey, and onion flakes. I always like to mix things up that are pre-made ha. Then I sauteed it on stove and added a can of cut green beans and served them over white rice. I actually hate canned green beans but I think my mom or grandma gave me this a while back and it’s been sitting in my cupboard so I figured I might as well use it tonight so I didn’t have any good veggies to add. I guess I can tolerate canned green beans in a stir fry ha. They actually didn’t even taste that bad once they hit the marinade. Hopefully this will last me for dinner the next two nights so I won’t have to cook any more during finals. Yum! Back to studyingggggg!

 

Leave a Reply

