Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Honey Cinnamon Oatmeal with Banana Slices February 8, 2012

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 7:52 am

This morning for breakfast I am having a bowl of Kashi honey cinnamon instant oatmeal made with fat free milk and banana slices. This is my last banana and it was getting pretty soft so I figured I might as well put it in something mushy ha. It really hit the spot! Well today I only have class 9am-12pm which is great. The first hour of my day is actually a small group case discussion for medical ethics so I am hoping that will be interesting and go by fast. I actually have to read the case quickly before I head to school. I spent the majority of my afternoon/night yesterday studying for my second ID exam on Friday since the boy is coming back today from visiting his parents for a week and is coming over later. I can’t wait yayy!

 

Leave a Reply

