Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Broccoli & Cheese Mini Pizzas, Celery Sticks February 7, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 1:49 pm

Today for lunch I made broccoli and ricotta/mozzarella pizzas on mini whole wheat pitas with celery sticks.  This broccoli was on it’s last leg so I knew I needed to use it u, so why not combine it with cheese and garlic yum. During class this morning I really contemplated running through some drive through to get lunch but I am glad I didn’t. Then I get home and there is a fire in an apartment on the second floor of my building so the alarms are blaring and the lobby has all smoke and smells terrible. No one seemed overly concerned so I took the 10 flight trek  up to my alarm. Of course I was hungry but I didn’t want to go deaf so I did a little reading on my balcony until the alarms went off. Then I came up with this baby for lunch and loved every bite. Taking a short break from school then delving into handwriting my SP and studying for ID on Friday!

 

Leave a Reply

