Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Pepperoni & Cheese Stromboli, Green Bell Pepper, Apple February 3, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 6:54 am

Today for lunch I packed the last of my pepperoni and cheese stromboli, a sliced green bell pepper, and an apple. I really liked this stromboli when it was first done, but the more I eat it the more I am thinking there is too much dough. When I have made this in the past I always just bought dough from the refrigerated section (i.e. Pillsbury) and I think it came out much better. Probably because it was more greasy ha, but it was less dense. Next time I make a stromboli I am going to try to look for a more airy recipe, or one where the yeast has a chance to rise first. All in all is it still good though! Can you believe it’s February already? I have no idea where time is going, this is just nuts. The only thing that makes me happy about it being February is that I have finals in 2 weeks which means one more semester down. Thank God!

 

Leave a Reply

