Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Soy Ginger Tilapia, Steamed Broccoli February 2, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:46 pm

Tonight for dinner I made soy ginger tilapia and steamed broccoli. As a part of the Foodbuzz Tastemaker Program, I received a free package of Kikkoman Kara-Age Soy-Ginger Seasoned Coating Mix. I decided to give it a try on tilapia this evening and I am definitely a fan. I love Asian cuisine but I was a little apprehensive about the ginger aspect because I know sometimes I find it overpowering. But I must say this has a pretty good balance. I would definitely use it again, I look forward to it for something a little different! Well now I get to spend the rest of the night studying for my infectious disease test tomorrow and then maybe taking a break to watch Grey’s/Private Practice. Well I can’t take a 2 hour break but study while they are on. I am sooo glad tomorrow is Friday, even though I have lab on Saturday this week. I am actually excited about it and will share more tomorrow. Toodles!

 

Leave a Reply

