Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Mussels & Broccoli Over Spaghetti in a Butter Garlic Sauce January 31, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:36 pm

Tonight for dinner I made mussels and broccoli over spaghetti in a garlic butter sauce. I wish I could say I bought the mussels fresh but I’m not that adventurous yet ha. I bought these frozen and they came out great. They were actually flavored butter garlic already but I made additional butter garlic sauce for the pasta and some broccoli for good measure. It really came out great! The boyfriend and I devoured it. I would buy these mussels again for sure, especially because they have other sauces. I might even venture out and try fresh ones some time. So anyway, tonight I need to finish up my rough draft for my patient clinical seminar and then do some studying for my Clinical Medicine infectious disease exam on Friday blahh. Oh and did I mention I have to see a patient tomorrow as well? Always soooo busy!

 

Leave a Reply

