Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Ham Sandwich, Orange, Green Bell Pepper January 30, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 8:02 am

Today for lunch I am packing a cooked ham sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with an orange and sliced green bell pepper. Oh just a normal lunch for me. I hate having such a plain sandwich though, I really need to pick up some greens and veggies and cheese or something more exciting. This is the type of lunch I am always starving when I get home but today I am just planning to have a healthy snack and not crave something crazy overboard. I have to study for my pharm IRAT/GRAT tomorrow as well as make sure I have my genetics presentation down so hopefully I can focus on that instead of food. For some reason I literally almost always have food on the mind. That needs to stop! Any ideas ha? Alright, I must finishing get ready and head to class. Happy last Monday in January!! :D

 

Leave a Reply

