Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Waffles with Cocoa Roast Almonds, Grapefruit Half January 26, 2012

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 7:33 am

This morning for breakfast I am having two waffles topped with chopped cocoa roast almonds with half of a grapefruit. I almost forgot about this little guy in the back of my fridge. I really enjoy grapefruits so I am glad it caught my eye today. I can’t believe it’s finally Thursday and I ave my GI exam in an hour. Once this is over tomorrow won’t be too too bad, unless I am the PA for clin seminar that is. I have a few lectures after my exam today until 3pm I believe but hopefully they will go by fast. We have an awkward early lunch again so I’ll be eating during class, modestly of course. I will pack easy things to eat! I am also in the process of doing a puzzle which I wasn’t sure I would enjoy but I actually do! It is really relaxing and I almost want to do it instead of study. I guess I would rather do anything than study 99% of the time so that’s not saying too much. Maybe tonight I will work on it some more!

 

Leave a Reply

