Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Ham Sandwich, Apple, Baby Carrots, Hummus January 24, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:10 am

Today for lunch I packed a ham sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with an apple, baby carrots, and hummus. We have an awkward break from 10-11am tonight so I will be discretely eating my lunch during my noon class since that’s just a little too early for me. I guess biting carrots won’t be the most appealing sound to keep in hindsight but probably not the worst either. We finish up at 3pm today but I am hoping we get out a little earlier since last night I was in a major food coma after dinner. My friends warned me this would happen and to do all my work before going ha, but that wasn’t quite possible. I did remember to register for the AAPA conference in Toronto this May though. I kept forgetting for weeks so one of my classmates will be very proud of me this morning yayy!

 

Leave a Reply

