Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms, Steamed Broccoli January 24, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:12 pm

Tonight for dinner I made crab stuffed mushrooms with steamed broccoli. I always make stuffed mushrooms with a sausage mixture but the boy likes crab filling better so I thought I would take a stab at it. I just used Trader Joe’s 6 ounce canned crab meat mixed with sauteed onions, cut up mushroom stems, minced garlic, LC light swiss, salt, pepper, and topped with panko bread crumbs. Then I baked them at 350 for ~20 minutes. They came out great! I would totally make these again. Most recipes called for mayo or cream cheese but I thought I would lighting it up with Laughing Cow and I really like how it came out. Luckily, I’ll have leftovers for tomorrow. Ok, time to do more pharm studying for my lovely quiz tomorrow and preparing for my patient in the afternoon. Ahhh can this week please be over?

 

Leave a Reply

