Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

TJ’s High Fiber Cereal with Half Of a Grape Fruit January 23, 2012

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 6:51 am

This morning for breakfast I am having a bowl of TJ’s high fiber cereal with half of a grapefruit. I ate so horrible yesterday I really need to make a serious attempt to be better this week. Today is not going to be a great day to start as the boyfriend and I are going out to dinner for restaurant week. The place we are going has a rodizio for the special. If you have never heard it, google it. You won’t be sorry ;) Anywayyyy, so I am trying to have a some normal/light breakfast and lunch so I really hope I can stick to it. I am supposed to get done around 2pm today and then I am meeting with my genetics group so I may just bring a granola bar to hold me over. I really hope they don’t want to stay for our optional test review either so we can just dive right into our presentation but I doubt that will be the case. Another case of the Monday blues for me haha. At least we have been finishing while it’s still day light though. I hated those 6pm days last semester. Ok and I’m off!

 

Leave a Reply

