Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Oatmeal Coconut Chocolate Chip Cookies January 22, 2012

Filed under: Desserts — Maria @ 8:12 pm

This evening I made a batch of oatmeal coconut chocolate chip cookies. My sweet tooth is in rare form and I literally have no candy or anything sweet at all in the apartment. Needless to say I threw together this recipe from cooks.com that I found here. It just called for oats and I wasn’t sure if it meant quick or rolled oats but I only had rolled so that’s what I went with. I figured it would be fine since rolled oats usually makes things more chewy and I love them aspect of them. These made my apartment smell amazing on this chilly night too. The roomies aren’t home so I am hanging alone and I am kind of loving it. School work, TV, and warm cookies in bed = not a bad Sunday night. I hope my busy week goes by with just as much balance. Yayyy for my new favorite cookie!! Please try them, you won’t regret it ;)

 

One Response to “Oatmeal Coconut Chocolate Chip Cookies”

  1. Those look insanely delish!


Leave a Reply

