Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Strawberries & Cream Oatmeal topped with Cocoa Roast Almonds January 19, 2012

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 7:34 am

This morning for breakfast I am having a bowl of Oat Revolution strawberries & cream instant oatmeal made with fat free milk and topped with chopped cocoa roast almonds. This is my first time trying this oatmeal and it’s just ok for me. It has that processed strawberry taste and I much prefer the fresh. Of course, I have basically nothing fresh. I am using my last piece of fresh fruit for my lunch today so that may mean grocery store today even if it’s just for a small order. I hate not having fruit fruits and veggies around, especially when I am trying to eat healthy. It saddens me I have no fruit this morning, I can’t remember the last breakfast I had without fruit of some kind. I thought the ‘strawberries’ in the oatmeal might semi-do it for me but not even close haha. Time to share my lunch!

 

Leave a Reply

