Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Barbecue Boneless Pork Spareribs, Rice with Mixed Veggies January 17, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:46 pm

Tonight for dinner I am having slow cooked barbecue boneless pork spareribs and brown/wild rice with broccoli and carrots. These ribs literally just fall apart they are soooo good. I put them in my crock pot with Kraft light barbecue sauce, chili sauce, an onion, chopped garlic, ketchup, and worcestershire sauce with a little water. I basically made this up ha and then topped it with a little more barbecue sauce right at the end. It was sooooo delicous!!! I am glad I can have it again for leftovers. Today my pharm quiz went well thankfully, so now I just need to focus on writing up my SOAP notes and studying for my pathology test on Thursday. Tomorrow afternoon I am also meeting with my genetics group so I have to be familiar with my part of the presentation as well. Hopefully my group members don’t know word for word what they are saying because I don’t yet. Oh well, we’ll see!

 

Leave a Reply

