Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Spaghetti Shirataki with Meat Sauce, Steamed Broccoli January 12, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:35 pm

Tonight for dinner I made spaghetti shirataki with my grandma’s meat sauce topped with fresh locatelli and steamed broccoli. I love these noodles and they are so much healthier than regular pasta. I had a few healthy snacks this afternoon so I wasn’t really that hungry but I figured I should eat something and use up some stuff before it goes bad. I really enjoyed this meal! My meeting went relatively well this afternoon too so I am glad to have this over with. Now I am just going to review some questions for my SP tomorrow so I don’t completely throw myself under the bus and that’s about it. I have one GI lecture on IBS from 10-11am then my SP at 11:30am and after that I am done for the day. I am glad I have the weekend to relax. These past two weeks have been tolerable thank God. I hope it doesn’t get crazy and insane again anytime soon!

 

Leave a Reply

