Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Chicken Salad Sandwich, Cucumber Slices, Banana January 10, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 9:20 am

Today for lunch I packed a chicken salad sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with cucumber slices and a banana. I usually prefer this sandwich on an english muffin but I am all out so bread it is, of course to be assembled at school to prevent sogginess ha. We actually have a full hour lunch break today which is kind of nice being lately we either don’t have one at all or it’s barely a half hour. Today I have another lecture in Clin Med GI and then Pathology in the afternoon. It shouldn’t be too too bad. I will probably spend some of the time reviewing for my endocrine test tomorrow if I’m being completely honest. After that, it’s baby time and then home to study for the rest of the ending. I may try and get a walk in outside or possibly on the treadmill while studying, I need to get moving around more somehow. Off to start my day, toodles!

 

Leave a Reply

