Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Honey Seared Chicken, Brown Rice, Broccoli January 7, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:34 pm

Tonight for dinner we ordered Pei Wei and I got the honey seared chicken with brown rice. I made some broccoli at home for good measure. I knew I didn’t want a lot to eat so I ordered the kid’s portion but it didn’t come with  veggies and I like my greens ha. It came with soooo much rice though, literally more than half of what you see on my plate. It got me to thinking why the US has so many obese children. The children’s portion should come with a child’s size serving of rice and vegetables. No wonder kids don’t like veggies, even restaurants give in to the demand. Someday my children will eat veggies just like anything else. Anyway lol it was very good! I always forgot how close the place is too, but I really enjoy their food every once in a while. Just hanging in tonight, maybe a good movie will be on :)

 

Leave a Reply

