Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey & Lettuce Sandwich, Orange, Cucumber Slices, Almonds January 4, 2012

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:04 am

For lunch today I packed an oven roasted turkey and spring mix lettuce sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with an orange, cucumber slices, and cocoa roast almonds. This is day one back to school/packing a lunch. I am super excited about eating healthier and not snacking on poor food choices. I really need to get this excess weight off because I feel gross and I know that I feel best when I eat better. I also think it is especially important for me to be healthy before I start my rotations in June. I want to practice what I preach. Today I may be acting as the PA and trying to figure out what is causing my patient’s cough but I really really really hope I am not chosen today. A small part of me doesn’t mind being the guinea pig though so I guess I will take whatever happens. Then it’s home to study for pharm all night. Oh back to my fun and exciting life ha!

 

2 Responses to “Turkey & Lettuce Sandwich, Orange, Cucumber Slices, Almonds”

  1. Raina Says:

    Happy New Year! This looks delicious. You have the right idea. I have to start eating better too:)

  2. That sandwich looks incredibly fresh and delicious!


Leave a Reply

