Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Panko Encrusted Chicken Strips, Steamed Asparagus January 3, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 2:01 pm

Last night for dinner the boy made me panko encrusted chicken strips with steamed asparagus. I believe this was the first time he ever cooked an entire meal for me all by himself. I didn’t even want to know what he was making haha. I must say the chicken came out amazing. He followed some recipe with dijon mustard and wow it was great. I hope he makes it again soon :) We later watched Redeye which I had never seen before. It was definitely thrilling and I liked it alot. I got a decent amount of work done yesterday after getting back to Philly so I figured taking a few hours off before getting back into the groove wouldn’t be that bad of an idea. Lots to do today though! I am not behind by any means, but I definitely have ongoing projects and papers and assignments due within the next month that I want to keep up with. Yay for having a shorter school week!

 

Leave a Reply

