Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Homemade Chili January 3, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:41 pm

Tonight for dinner I made a big pot of homemade chili. I never made chili in my life and had it for the second time last week. My mom made some when my had a few family members over and I just tried a little since everyone loved it. Well wow, I went back for more. It was fantastic!! It’s such a good winter meal too. I am going to freeze individual portions to eat in the future too and I am super excited about it. It ended up being more calories than I would like for one meal but I know it is lean beef and beans (and a little hot sausage) so it is good food for the most part. I can’t believe I didn’t eat this my entire life. Well this evening I need to work on the symptom for our first clinical seminar tomorrow which is on cough. One person in each group might be the PA who has to determine what disease the patient has and it could be anyone so we all have to prepare blah. I really hope it’s not me this week!!

 

Leave a Reply

