Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Chili January 3, 2012

Filed under: Recipes — Maria @ 7:31 pm
  • ½ lb hot sausage
  • 1 mild chili packet
  • 2.5 lbs ground beef
  • 4 cloves garlic finely chopped
  • ¾ cup diced onion cup up small
  • 2-15 ounce cans dark kidney beans
  • 3-10 ounce cans condensed tomato soup
  • 1.5 tomato soup cans of water
  • 4 tbsp chili powder
  • 2.5 tbsp red wine vinegar
  • Salt and pepper to taste

Brown the meat in a large pot. Drain fat and return to pot. Add remaining ingredients and bring to a boil over medium heat. Lower heat and simmer for 30 minutes. Makes 6 servings.

 

5 Responses to “Chili”

  1. […] for dinner I made a big pot of homemade chili. I never made chili in my life and had it for the second time last week. My mom made some when my […]

  2. […] for dinner I am warming up with a bowl of my homemade chili. I have been busying writing a paper on hemophilia A and I hate to get out of the groove and cook […]

  3. […] for dinner I am having a bowl of homemade beef chili. I made this a few weeks ago and froze individual containers for days such as these so it is always […]

  4. […] for dinner I am having a bowl of homemade beef chili. I had this in my freezer and I told it out this morning for dinner since I knew I would be […]

  5. […] for dinner I am having a bowl of my homemade beef chili. I have not been in the cooking mode too much lately so I love having pre-made meals in the […]


Leave a Reply

