Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Honey Ham, Smashed Potatoes, Yams, Brussel Sprouts, Cauliflower January 1, 2012

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 5:38 pm

Tonight for New Year’s Day dinner I had honey ham, smashed potatoes, yams, brussel sprouts, and breaded cauliflower. It was soooo delicious! I absolutely love honey ham when it is fresh so I really enjoyed this. In fact, I might even take some back to my apartment tomorrow when I head home. We had my favorite raspberry cake from Wegmans for dessert too yum! I ate the worst foods ever this break and my waistline unfortunately reflects that. Starting Tuesday I am only eating clean and healthy foods. I am so much work to do for school as well so I will be busy with that too. I have about 7 weeks left of this semester so I want to do as well as I can. I basically don’t have any time off until May so I have to make sure I find something else to do besides eat and study. I am going to try to incorporate some kind of exercise regularly. I need to do this. Back to Philly tomorrow :)

 

Leave a Reply

