Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Teriyaki Grilled Chicken, Steamed Broccoli December 23, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:24 pm

Tonight for dinner I made teriyaki grilled chicken and steamed broccoli. I love being home and having access to a grill. It is the one thing I dislike about living in an apartment complex. When I was in undergrad my grandpa gave me his old grill and I literally used it all year long. I would be outside with snow on the railing and would be puffing smoke since it was so cold out, but I loved me some grilled food ha. The next place I move to WILL be grill ready. Well tonight my mom and I are going to do some moreeeee shopping. I actually went to the other mall that we are going to tonight earlier today. I bought shoes for NYE even though my plans fell through and I have no idea what I am doing. Regardless, I have a cute dress and shoes for some future event/wedding :) Off to shop ’til we shop!

 

Leave a Reply

