Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Egg White, Spinach, & Swiss Sandwich, Orange, Baby Carrots December 19, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:03 am

Today for lunch I made an egg white, spinach, and light swiss sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with an orange and baby carrots. I literally had no idea what to make since I have no lunch meat or anything else made. I also only have a half hour for lunch today since we basically have a lunch meeting so I knew I couldn’t bring anything I would have to eat up. So I used the last of my spinach and my egg whites and waaaalaaa! Hopefully it is yummy. As I was cooking it I secretly wanted to have it for breakfast so I think that’s a good sign. I have class until 3pm today I believe and we are starting our endocrine block. I am totally not looking forward to it because I think it will be hard and boring. At least it’s only a few more days of lecture and one more exam until break. And then I have like 3-4 things to do over break ughh. I am hoping I am make a list and bang them out early on! 6 days until xmas!!! :D

 

Leave a Reply

