Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Winter Tree Sugar Cutout Cookies December 17, 2011

Filed under: Desserts — Maria @ 7:02 pm

This evening I made a batch of the best sugar cutout cookies ever!! My mom and I have the best recipe and it works just great every time, in fact I am going to add it to my favorite recipes page. It makes an awesome dough and always tastes so delicious. Tonight I made my cookies into trees. Since I don’t have any cookie cutters and was too lazy to go buy any, I made my own from cardboard haha. I was unsure about it, but it totally worked. It was just tedious since I had to cut each side of each tree. The recipe ended up making a little more than 3 dozen, although it depends on the size of your cookies how many the batter yields. I contemplated making a double batch but I am glad I didn’t, only because my back actually hurt a little from leaning over to cut every tree lol. Then I piped on some green icing nice and simple. I wasn’t going to go all crazy with the icing after my adventure with the cookies :)

 

Leave a Reply

