Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Shrimp & Broccoli Pasta December 15, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:15 pm

Tonight for dinner I made a shrimp and broccoli  with capellini pasta and fresh garlic topped with locatelli romano cheese. This is sooo good! I am pumped I have leftovers for 2 meals too. I might even bring it for lunch tomorrow since I’ll most likely be with the boy tomorrow night and I hate to serve leftovers. I can’t emphasize enough how good this cheese makes it. My mom got it last time I was home from a local store and wow nothing beats it. Hands down it turns a good meal into a fabulous one. I love being half Italian and enjoying many of the great parts of the culture. I almost want a second helping of this pasta but I had too many cookies this afternoon so I won’t. I need to get moving around more anyway. My throat is still sore but I think walking on the treadmill would be fine so I may do that just to get moving. I’ll almost nervous I’m gonna get a DVT from sitting in class all day anyways haha.

 

Leave a Reply

