Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Fiber One & Cheerios Cereal with Banana Slices December 15, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 6:46 am

This morning for breakfast I am having a bowl of Fiber One/Cheerios cereal with fat free milk and banana slices. I figured I might as well finish my milk up since it expired yesterday ha. It still smells ok so I am going with it. I haven’t been feeling well lately and yesterday it really hit me. My throat is red raw and it kills to swallow. That was pretty much the gist of it yesterday until I got home and started studying for hours then I got a headache too and it was really pounding. Later on in the night I got chills and was hot and cold so I took a shower which helped but I really don’t feel like myself. This morning my throat is still really sore so I am keeping at the tea and other drinks. I have to make sure I eat as well since I have another exam next week I need to stay healthy to study for. Ughh I hate getting sick around the holidays!

 

Leave a Reply

