Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey & Spinach Sandwich, Apple, Green Peppers, Pretzels December 12, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 8:21 am

For lunch today I packed an oven roasted turkey and spinach sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with an apple, sliced green bell peppers, and honey braided pretzels. I often find myself super hungry at school while sitting in class. I am not sure if I am actually hungry. I just watch other people eat so I want to eat, or I am bored. Regardless, sometimes I go buy junk from the bookstore and it’s really unnecessary because I am packing enough food. I am really hoping this exam isn’t as bad as our last Clin Med exam or as our Pharm quiz on Friday because I really won’t be able to handle it. Our Pulm professor was awesome I just definitely didn’t have enough time to learn everything adequately because there aren’t even hours in the day if I actually want to sleep as well. Off to hope for the best! Hope you all have a great week :)

 

Leave a Reply

