Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Blueberry Crumble Pie December 11, 2011

Filed under: Desserts — Maria @ 10:18 am

Last night at the boy’s we made a blueberry crumble pie. We meaning I made it, he ate it haha. Anyway, as part of the Foodbuzz Tastemaker Program, I received a free coupon from Duncan Hines for a Comstock Wilderness filling. We decided to go with the blueberry since we are both fans. My grandma makes a killer blueberry buy with fresh berries so I was nervous this wasn’t going to stand up at all. I topped it with this crumble recipe from Williams-Sonoma. I think the crumble made it! I also used a pre-made graham cracker crust, so very Sandra Lee of me ha. I have to say it came out really well. I think in the future I would mix in some fresh berries with the filling for some extra berries, but I was delightfully surprised. I would definitely buy this again if I had to whip up a pie quick, now that I know the crumble makes it look and taste homemade anyway. Glad I could try it!

 

Leave a Reply

