Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Peppermint Bark December 10, 2011

Filed under: Desserts — Maria @ 2:53 pm

This afternoon I made some peppermint bark! I needed a little break from studying and I knew just the way to occupy my time. I made peppermint back with white chocolate chips and crushed up candy canes. I know most people add a little peppermint extract to the chocolate but I didn’t have any and it still came out great. I absolutely LOVE peppermint bark and I wait until the holiday season every year to make it. One of my friends at school loves it at well so I am going to pack up a little box for her on Monday too. I feel like this would be just a good little housewarming gift to bring someone with a bottle of wine of something! I wish I had friends who had real jobs and lives so I could attend things such as this ha. Oh well, someday soon hopefully! Back to studying pulm :/

 

One Response to “Peppermint Bark”

  1. That looks so awesome! I’ve never had any type of bark and I see it all over the blog world. I definitely want to make some soon! My mom and I were talking about it for Christmas…we shall see!!


Leave a Reply

