Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey Sandwich, Apple, Carrots, Cocoa Roast Almonds December 9, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 6:53 am

For lunch today I packed an oven roasted turkey sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with an apple, baby carrots, and cocoa roast almonds. I used to loveeeee these almonds, and while they are still good I totally found ones I love so much more. This summer when my grandparents came down for my graduation for the Master’s in Biomedical Science, my grandma stocked me up on some food too. She brought me Planter’s roasted almonds with sea salt as seen here in the huge container since she knows I love almonds/almond butter/anything and everything almond. Well I actually never ended up opening them because I wasn’t sure I would like them since I previously was on a cocoa almond kick, so I brought them home over Thanksgiving. Umm what a mistake! They were so. dang. good. And of course my family loves all nuts so they gobbled them up. I need them again stat! Ok, off to school for my quiz ahhhh!

 

Leave a Reply

