Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Egg White & Cheese Sandwich, Fresh Strawberries December 8, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 6:45 am

This morning for breakfast I made an egg white and light swiss sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with fresh strawberries. I was totally craving eggs lately and glad I had time to make them today. Whenever I have a big test I don’t sleep well so I figured I might as well get up before my alarm and make a good breakfast. The only thing that would make this a little better would be some turkey bacon, but maybe next time. My roommates always buy pork roll and I never had it. It smells awesome when they make it though so I imagine that would be delicious on this sandwich as well. It reminds me of the ham that are on egg mcmuffins which is yummy of course. So now I need to just review what I can for my dreadful EENT test at 8am. I am beyond nervous about it and really just want to get it over with at this point. Ok, lunch eats…

 

Leave a Reply

