Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey Sandwich, Carrots, Hummus, Strawberries, Almonds December 6, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 8:07 am

For lunch today I packed an oven roasted turkey sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread, cocoa roast almonds, baby carrots, garlic hummus, and fresh strawberries. Yesterday I was a little bit hungry in the afternoon so I threw some almonds in today to hopefully satisfy that little craving. I didn’t make it to the gym yesterday but I did go for a walk for 75 minutes so that at least got me moving a little bit. It was sooo nice out. I seriously cannot even believe it is December with this weather. Christmas is in a little less than 3 weeks. How is that possible? I feel like I just started PA school back in June and I am already halfway through my first didactic year. I wish that the school part would go a little faster and the life part would slow down. If only ha! Alright I must do some dishes before heading to school. Toodles!

 

Leave a Reply

