Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey Sandwich, Pear, Celery Sticks, Garlic Hummus December 5, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:06 am

Today for lunch I packed an oven roasted turkey sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with a pear, celery sticks, and garlic hummus. I went through a huge hummus phase summer of 2010 and then kind of got away from it. Yet, every time I had it in recent months I loved it so I bought some and am going to try to eat more. It is sooo good for you and beyond flavorful. The garlic is my favorite even though I’m sure would neighbors would prefer I liked something less smelly lol. I can’t believe it is Monday already. I literally have no idea where my weekends go. Nor can I believe how close Christmas is! I still have more than half of my shopping to accomplish along with 4 exams and a quiz to study for. I have no idea how this is all going to happen. My brother is working at Best Buy until he can find a real job, so I think that is a blessing come the holiday season since he can get some joint presents there to save me time, and money too ;)

 

Leave a Reply

