Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Sweet Potato Casserole, Steamed Green Beans December 3, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:35 pm

Tonight for dinner I am having sweet potato casserole and steamed green beans. I basically picked all day and didn’t really have a real meal, but I felt like I should blog something. I am eating these leftovers before I make something new to have for a few days. Sometimes I hate having leftovers for so long because I get sick of eating the same thing, while other times it is convenient. I spent most of the day studying EENT and I also started reading Committed by Elizabeth Gilbert. She also wrote Eat, Pray, Love and I really enjoyed that, so I wanted to read this book as well. My mom got me it for Christmas last year so I figured I should read it before this Christmas ha. I also need some diversion from school material all the time so I think this will be a good way to break it up, even if I just read a chapter a day. I have a book shelf of books I have been meaning to read so I am planning to get into them as well as exercise. Off to babysit!

 

Leave a Reply

