Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Balsamic Tilapia, Sweet Potato Casserole, Green Beans November 29, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:12 pm

Tonight for dinner I made balsamic tilapia, sweet potato casserole, and steamed green beans. I used Wegmans Italian Classics Balsamic Glaze. It says it is for recipes, on salads, meats, cheeses, fruits, ice creams and more. I decided to attempt it on fish even though it might sound weird. It was actually really good though! I would absolutely make it again!! I bought this glaze a while back for an appetizer with salami and provolone and just discovered it in the back of my frig the other day. I will have to use it more often. Then I just had my leftover sides from last night. That casserole is still so amazing. I was debating what I could bake tonight during my marathon day of class and honestly this totally hit my craving. Sooo good! I am glad tomorrow is Wednesday already so I can be halfway through the week. Three weeks today I will be home for Christmas yayyy! Victoria Secret fashion show tonight whoo hooo :D

 

Leave a Reply

