Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Almond Butter & Banana Sandwich, Carrots, Cucumbers, Pretzels November 29, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:56 am

Today for lunch I am packing an almond butter and banana sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread, carrots, cucumbers, and honey braided pretzels. I have never actually packed this sandwich for lunch. I am packing it as a closed faced sandwich, but I usually have it for breakfast as an open faced one so I hope it is still good/doesn’t get too mushy on me. I literally used to eat almond butter on a daily basis with a spoon right out of the jar but I am gotten out of that phase. Now I feel like I barely eat it and I have no idea why because I still like it very much. It is probably for the better haha. It looks like another beautiful day outside with it already being 61 degrees but I’ve heard we are expecting rain today. Too bad it’s basically indifferent for me since I’ll be inside all day. I just hope it’s not raining at 6pm when I leave school because the walk to my car in the rain is not my cup of tea. HB Mom :)

 

One Response to “Almond Butter & Banana Sandwich, Carrots, Cucumbers, Pretzels”

  1. Happy Birthday Karen!! Maria, that sandwich looks great! You always line the bananas up so perfectly!


Leave a Reply

