Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Baked Tilapia, Sweet Potato Casserole, Steamed Green Beans November 28, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:24 pm

Tonight for dinner I am having a piece of baked tilapia topped with garlic powder, onion powder, parsley, lemon juice, and grated locatelli, sweet potato casserole, and steamed green beans. I got the casserole recipe from allrecipes.com and added some coconut on top as recommended by a friend. This came out soooo fabulous! It is definitely like a dessert. Way too decadent for dinner if you ask me ha. I usually just bake my sweet potatoes either whole or sliced but since I have a bag of 6 of them I decided to use 4 in this casserole. I cannot make this often because I think I might eat the entire thing in 24 hours ha soooo good. I was craving something sweet today and this more than did the trick. I should recommend it for Thanksgiving some time, or at least a family dinner when I am home. My mom would say she wouldn’t like this and I wasn’t sure I would but boy was I wrong. Yum! Check it outttt :) Time to catch up on Boardwalk Empire from last night, I heard it’s a good one!

 

Leave a Reply

