Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Homemade Cinnamon Rolls November 24, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 8:59 am

This morning for breakfast I made the famous Pioneer Woman’s Cinnamon Rolls. I have been wanting to make these for years!! Everyone in the blog world was all about them, so I had to see what all the fuss was about. I halved the recipe though since there is only 4 people in my family. But OH. MY. GOD. heaven on earth and in my mouth and everywhere else! These were fantastic!!! I wasn’t sure what to think about the maple icing either but it was fabulous. The last couple years we kind of made it a tradition to have cinnamon buns for breakfast on Thanksgiving but we usually just bought the Pillsbury kind. Um no more, ever again, ever. Homemade is totally the way to go for everything and these are no different. I can’t believe I waited so long to make them. I probably would have made them earlier had I had the people to feed or the time to spend. I made the batter last night and it still totally worked today. Make these now! Ohhh and happy Thanksgiving!! :) I am so thankful for all the wonderful people in my life. Enjoy today!!

 

One Response to “Homemade Cinnamon Rolls”

  1. Wow those look store bought and absolutely delicious!!! I wish I could have tried one! =]


Leave a Reply

