Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Pasta Fagioli, Steamed Asparagus November 22, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:46 pm

Tonight for dinner I am having a bowl of pasta fagioli and steamed asparagus. This pretty much empties my frig. I have a few other things like some yams and carrots but I think they will last until next week. I am so glad I resisted going to the grocery store and ate meals I had frozen/canned soup. It totally worked! Now tonight I need to pack for home tomorrow since I am planning to leave at noon right after class. I wanted to legit have my car packed but it is pouring raining and I hate the thought of going outside. Maybe if it let’s up later on I will head downstairs with a few bags. I can always carry last minute stuff down in the morning, although I would prefer to only make one trip if possible since it’s so early and I doubt I’ll be moving quickly haha. I have my laundry set to go but my duffel bag is looking pretty empty so I must get on that. Then paper writing time!

 

Leave a Reply

