Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Chicken Salad Sandwich, Baby Carrots, Apple November 21, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:06 am

Today for lunch I am having a chicken salad sandwich made with celery on a whole wheat British muffin, baby carrots, and an apple. I am glad I only have two worry about 1.5 more days of food because my supply is really getting short. My class is having our own Thanksgiving dinner after class today but I don’t think I am going to go since I am not prepared to cook anything, I really wanted to avoid going to the grocery store, and I would prefer to spend my time with the boy since I won’t see him for a week after today because of the holiday. Plus it is gross and grungy outside so I would rather be cuddled up under a blanket instead of stuffing my face when I ate lunch 3 hours prior ha. That being said I do have an amazing class so I’m sure it will be fun regardless. Off to pick up my friend, then school time!

 

Leave a Reply

