Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies November 19, 2011

Filed under: Desserts — Maria @ 8:30 pm

Soooo tonight I decided to also make pumpkin oatmeal cookies according to this recipe courtesy of Created by Diane. Wow they can out fabulous! I wasn’t sure what to do with the extra cup of pumpkin I had from my cheesecake so I surfed around some blogs for awhile and came across this one. I just love oatmeal cookies and I haven’t had them in what seems like years. I also love pumpkin especially right in the middle of fall and just HAPPENED to have some leftover pumpkin so I knew this was the winner. I followed the recipe almost exactly except I added 1 cup of pumpkin instead of only a 1/2 cup since I wanted to use it up. I still think they came out great. I added about 5 more minutes in the oven too since they were more dense. Oh and I didn’t have any pumpkin seeds on hand so I nixed those as well. I will mostly likely pop these in my freezer and/or bring some to school on Monday to share with my amigos. Fun stuff!

 

Leave a Reply

